Stein Haaland

Department leader Arctic geophysics


Stein Haaland is the department leader of Arctic Geophysics.


AGF-345 Polar Magnetospheric Substorms (10 ECTS)

AGF-845 Polar Magnetospheric Substorms (10 ECTS)


Space and atmospheric physics on Svalbard: a case for continued incoherent scatter radar measurements under the cusp and in the polar cap boundary region

Lisa Baddeley Dag A. Lorentzen Stein Haaland Kjellmar Oksavik Noora Partamies

Statistical Comparison of Various Dayside Magnetopause Reconnection X-Line Prediction Models

Stein Haaland