UNIS staff

Staff search

Departments/Sections

Adrian Luckman

Adjunct Professor, Cryopshere remote sensing

E-mail: a.luckman@swansea.ac.uk

Aga Nowak

Associate professor

E-mail: aga.nowak.09@gmail.com

Aleksandra Smyrak-Sikora

PhD candidate, Arctic Rift Basin geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 28
E-mail: AleksandraS@unis.no
Room: A 226

Aleksey Marchenko

Professor in ice mechanics

Phone: +47 79 02 33 65
E-mail: aleksey.marchenko@unis.no
Room: A 236

Aleksey Shestov

Researcher

Phone: +47 79 02 33 44
Mobile: +47 976 04 713
E-mail: aleksey.shestov@unis.no
Room: A 238

Alexander Prokop

Associate Professor, Snow science

Phone: +47 79 02 33 47
E-mail: alexander.prokop@unis.no
Room: A 206

Alvar Braathen

Adjunct Professor, Structure geology

Phone: + 47 22 85 66 64
E-mail: alvar.braathen@geo.uio.no

Anders Ringheim

Head of section – Infrastructure

Phone: +47 79 02 64 26
Mobile: +47 906 14 893
E-mail: Anders.Ringheim@unis.no
Room: A 318

Andy Hodson

Professor, Glaciology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 19
E-mail: Andrew.Hodson@unis.no
Room: A 207

Ane Cecilie Kvernvik

PhD candidate, Arctic Marine biology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 50
E-mail: anececilie.kvernvik@unis.no
Room: B 229

Ane Hammervoll Bjørsvik

Head of Academic Affairs Department

Phone: +47 79 02 64 46
Mobile: +47 926 35 651
E-mail: ane.hammervoll.bjorsvik@unis.no
Room: B 340

Anja Strømme

Adjunct Associate Professor, Radar applications

E-mail: anja.stromme@spacecentre.no

Ann Christin Auestad

Project manager, Arctic Safety Centre

Phone: +47 79 02 33 72
Mobile: +47 992 70 218
E-mail: Ann.Auestad@unis.no
Room: A 324

Anna Ejsmond

PhD candidate, Evolutionary Ecology

Phone: +47 79 02 64 09
E-mail: anna.ejsmond@unis.no
Room: B 243

Anna Vader

Associate Professor, Arctic Marine Biology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 59
Mobile: +47 41 00 75 67
E-mail: anna.vader@unis.no
Room: B 237

Anne Bjørndal

Study adviser – Arctic Geophysics

Phone: +47 79 02 33 91
E-mail: anne.bjorndal@unis.no
Room: B 337

Anne Sølberg Ellingsen

Senior Adviser

Phone: +47 79 02 33 82
E-mail: Anne.Ellingsen@unis.no
Room: A 324

Arne Aalberg

Departmental leader

Phone: +47 79 02 33 52
E-mail: arne.aalberg@unis.no
Room: A 237

Arne Instanes

Adjunct Professor, Geotechnics

E-mail: arne.instanes@unis.no

Audun Tholfsen

Head Engineer – Operations and Field Safety

Phone: +47 79 02 33 24
E-mail: audun.tholfsen@unis.no
Room: C 146

Berit Husteli

PhD candidate, Sedimentology

E-mail: berith@unis.no

Berit Jakobsen

Head Librarian

Phone: +47 79 02 33 09
E-mail: berit.jakobsen@unis.no
Room: B 125

UNIS Library

Bjørn Munro Jenssen

Adjunct Professor, Environmental Toxicology

E-mail: bjorn.munro.jenssen@ntnu.no
Web: Visit my NTNU page

Børge Damsgård

Departmental leader

Phone: +47 79 02 33 45
Mobile: +47 930 03 314
E-mail: borge.damsgard@unis.no
Room: B 227

Cathrin Aamodt

Higher Executive Officer – Booking

Phone: +47 79 02 33 68
E-mail: cathrin.aamodt@unis.no
Room: B 207

Cathrine L. Fjeldstad

Head Librarian

Phone: +47 79 02 64 31
E-mail: cathrine.fjeldstad@unis.no
Room: B 124

UNIS Library

Chris Borstad

Associate Professor, Snow and Ice Physics

Phone: +47 79 02 64 14
E-mail: chris.borstad@unis.no
Room: B 332

Christian Gretland Thoresen

Higher Executive officer – Economy

Phone: +47 79 02 64 51
E-mail: christian.thoresen@unis.no
Room: B 218

Christiane Hübner

Senior adviser – Information

Phone: +47 79 02 33 66
E-mail: Christiane.Hubner@unis.no
Room: A 119

Dag Furberg Fjeld

Staff engineer – materials

Phone: +47 79 02 33 29
Mobile: +47 970 91 221
E-mail: Dag.Fjeld@unis.no
Room: C 142

Dag Lorentzen

Departmental leader

Phone: +47 79 02 33 36
E-mail: dag.lorentzen@unis.no
Room: B 328

Dagny Valaker

Head of Section – Economy

Phone: +47 79 02 33 71
Mobile: +47 959 73 140
E-mail: dagny.valaker@unis.no
Room: B 215

David Wrangborg

PhD candidate, SAMCoT project

E-mail: david.wrangborg@unis.no

Eirik Albrechtsen

Adjunct Associate Professor, Arctic Safety Centre

E-mail: eirik.albrechtsen@iot.ntnu.no

Eli Anne Ersdal

Phd candidate, physical oceanography

Phone: +47 79 02 33 86
E-mail: elianne.ersdal@unis.no
Room: B 318

Emma Bland

Postdoc, Middle atmospheric physics

Phone: +47
E-mail: emmab@unis.no
Room: B 323

Erkka Heino

PhD candidate, Middle Atmospheric Physics

Phone: +47 79 02 33 88
E-mail: erkka.heino@unis.no
Room: B 321

Eva Falck

Professor, Chemical Oceanography

Phone: +47 79 02 33 53
E-mail: eva.falck@unis.no
Room: B 325

Eva Therese Jenssen

Information Manager

Phone: +47 79 02 33 13
Mobile: +47 975 26 931
E-mail: eva.therese.jenssen@unis.no
Room: B 307

Fasil Tesema Kebede

PhD candidate, Middle Atmospheric Physics

Phone: +47 79 02 33 41
E-mail: fasil.tesema@unis.no
Room: B 322

Frank Nilsen

Professor, Oceanography

Phone: +47 79 02 33 38
Mobile: +47 926 59 410
E-mail: frank.nilsen@unis.no
Room: B 330

Fred Sigernes

Professor, Optics and Atmospheric Research. Chief of the Kjell Henriksen Observatory

Phone: +47 79 02 33 35
Mobile: +47 915 31 203
E-mail: fred.sigernes@unis.no
Room: B 327
Web: The Kjell Henriksen Observatory (KHO)

Fred Skancke Hansen

Director of HSE and Infrastructure

Phone: +47 79 02 33 40
Mobile: +47 917 07 640
E-mail: fred.skancke.hansen@unis.no
Room: A 322

Frithjof Kildal

Operating manager

Phone: +47 79 02 33 94
Mobile: +47 913 83 468
E-mail: frithjof.kildal@unis.no
Room: A 319

Geir Johnsen

Adjunct Professor, Marine Optics

Phone: +47 73 59 15 81
Mobile: +47 91 89 70 27
E-mail: geir.johnsen@ntnu.no

Geir Wing Gabrielsen

Adjunct Professor, Ecotoxicology

E-mail: geir.wing.gabrielsen@npolar.no

Gerd Irene Sigernes

Staff engineer – Lab

Phone: +47 79 02 33 64
Mobile: +47 996 90 165
E-mail: gerd.irene.sigernes@unis.no
Room: C 141

Graham Gilbert

Postdoc

Phone: +47 79 02 33 32
E-mail: grahamg@unis.no
Room: A 239

Hanna Rósa Hjálmarsdóttir

PhD candidate, Micropaleontology

Phone: +47 79 02 64 56
E-mail: hannah@unis.no
Room: A 202

Hanne Hvidtfeldt Christiansen

Departmental leader

Phone: +47 79 02 33 20
E-mail: hanne.christiansen@unis.no
Room: A 203

Harald Ellingsen

Managing director

Phone: +47 79 02 33 05
Mobile: +47 926 60 973
E-mail: Harald.Ellingsen@unis.no
Room: B 212

Heikki Lihavainen

Director, SIOS

Phone: +47 79 02 33 58
E-mail: director@sios-svalbard.org
Room: A 116

Helena Reinardy

Associate Professor, Ecotoxicology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 79
E-mail: helena.reinardy@unis.no
Room: A 240

Helge Hellevang

Adjunct Associate Professor, Geochemistry

Associate Professor Helge Hellevang works at the University of Oslo (UiO) and holds an adjunct position at UNIS.

Holt Hancock

PhD candidate, Snow science

Phone: +47 79 02 64 21
E-mail: holt.hancock@unis.no
Room: A 205

Inger Jennings

Senior Adviser – Logistics and Access

Phone: +47 79 02 64 13
E-mail: Inger.Jennings@unis.no / Inger.Jennings@npolar.no
Room: A 117

Inger Lise Næss

Information Adviser

Phone: +47 79 02 33 14
Mobile: +47 452 77 566
E-mail: ingerlise.naess@unis.no
Room: B 307

Ingibjörg Svala Jónsdóttir

Adjunct Professor, Arctic Terrestrial Ecology

E-mail: isj@hi.is

Ingrid Vinje

Adviser – HR

Phone: +47 79 02 33 48
Mobile: +47 924 30 349
E-mail: ingrid.vinje@unis.no
Room: B 204

Ivar Nordmo

Adjunct associate professor, pedagogy

Associate Professor Ivar Nordmo works at the University of Bergen and holds an adjunct position at UNIS.

E-mail: Ivar.Nordmo@uib.no

Janne Søreide

Associate Professor, Arctic Marine Biology - Ecology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 55
E-mail: janne.soreide@unis.no
Room: B 233

Jorge Kristiansen

Higher executive officer – Administration

Phone: +47 79 02 64 08
E-mail: jorge.kristiansen@unis.no / post@polar-academy.com
Room: B 203

Jøran Moen

Adjunct Professor, Upper Polar atmosphere

Phone: +47 22 85 64 30
E-mail: j.i.moen@fys.uio.no

Jørgen Berge

Adjunct Professor in Arctic Marine biology

E-mail: jorgen.berge@uit.no

Jørgen Skafte

Senior Adviser, Arctic Safety Centre

E-mail: jska@envs.au.dk

Kåre Johansen

Staff engineer – Materials/Field

Phone: +47 79 02 64 43
Mobile: +47 918 35 744
E-mail: kare.johansen@unis.no
Room: C 142

Katie Herlingshaw

PhD Candidate, Upper Atmospheric Physics

Phone: +47 79 02 33 87
E-mail: katie.herlingshaw@unis.no
Room: B 322

Kim Senger

Associate Professor, Structural geology and basin analysis

Phone: +47 79 02 64 53
Mobile: +47 952 91 592
E-mail: kim.senger@unis.no
Room: A 211

Kirsten Christoffersen

Adjunct Professor, Limnology

E-mail: kchristoffersen@bio.ku.dk

Kit M. Kovacs

Adjunct professor, Marine Biology

Phone: +47 77 75 05 26
E-mail: kit.kovacs@npolar.no

Kjell Ivar Haugnes

Head Engineer – IT

Phone: +47 79 02 33 61
Mobile: +47 414 09 257
E-mail: kjell.ivar.haugnes@unis.no
Room: B 335

Kjellmar Oksavik

Adjunct Professor, Space Physics

Phone: +47 55 58 83 38
Mobile: +47 920 86 971
E-mail: kjellmar.oksavik@ift.uib.no

Lars Henrik Smedsrud

Adjunct Professor, Physical Oceanography

Phone: +47 55 58 26 38
E-mail: lars.smedsrud@gfi.uib.no

Lars Stemmerik

Adjunct Professor in Sedimentology and Petroleum Geology

E-mail: lars.stemmerik@snm.ku.dk

Lena Håkansson

Associate Professor, Quaternary and glacial geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 46
E-mail: lena.hakansson@unis.no
Room: A 227

Lena Rubensdotter

Adjunct Associate Professor, Quaternary geomorphological mapping

E-mail: lena.rubensdotter@ngu.no

Lene Lund

Higher Executive Officer

Phone: +47 79 02 33 99
E-mail: Lene.Lund@unis.no
Room: B 336

Lilith Kuckero

Phone: +47 79 02 33 08
E-mail: Lilith.Kuckero@unis.no
Room: A 119

Lisa Baddeley

Associate professor, Space physics – radar applications

Phone: +47 79 02 33 62
E-mail: lisa.baddeley@unis.no
Room: B 324

Lise Gjellestad

Study adviser – Arctic Biology and Arctic Geology

Phone: +47 79 02 64 07
E-mail: lise.gjellestad@unis.no
Room: A 323

Lise Øvreås

Adjunct professor, microbiology

E-mail: lise.ovreas@uib.no

Liss Selnes

Senior Executive Officer – Economy/salary

Phone: +47 79 02 64 54
E-mail: Liss.Selnes@unis.no
Room: B 217

Liyuan Chi

PhD candidate, Rock mechanics

Phone: +47 79 02 33 54
E-mail: liyuan.chi@unis.no
Room: A 240

Mads Forchhammer

Professor, Terrestrial zoology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 37
E-mail: mads.forchhammer@unis.no
Room: B 240

Magdalena Wutkowska

PhD candidate, Arctic biology

Phone: +47 79 02 64 25
E-mail: Magdalena.Wutkowska@unis.no
Room: B 243

Maja Karoline Viddal Hatlebakk

PhD candidate, Arctic Marine Biology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 34
E-mail: MajaKaroline.Hatlebakk@unis.no
Room: B 230

Malte Jochmann

PhD candidate, sedimentology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 12
E-mail: malte.jochmann@unis.no
Room: A 213

Marcos Porcires

Head Engineer

Phone: +47 79 02 64 48
Mobile: +47 482 11 067
E-mail: marcos.porcires@unis.no
Room: B 315

Maria Jensen

Associate Professor, Sedimentary geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 26
E-mail: maria.jensen@unis.no
Room: A 214

Marius Jonassen

Associate professor in meteorology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 39
E-mail: marius.jonassen@unis.no
Room: B 329

Mark Furze

Associate professor in quaternary geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 80
E-mail: mark.furze@unis.no
Room: A 303

Markus Eckerstorfer

Adjunct Associate Professor, Arctic Safety Centre

E-mail: markus.eckerstorfer@norut.no

Marry Kristin Waal Sandstå

Executive Officer – Administration

E-mail: marry.sandsta@unis.no
Phone: +47 79 02 64 08
Room: B 222

Martin Indreiten

Section Leader – Operations and Field Safety

Phone: +47 79 02 64 32
Mobile: +47 976 25 884
E-mail: martin.indreiten@unis.no
Room: C 143

Martin Ludvigsen

Adjunct Associate Professor, Marine technology

E-mail: martin.ludvigsen@ntnu.no

Martin Molde Eriksen

Staff Engineer – Boats

Phone: +47 79 02 33 00
E-mail: MartinMolde.Eriksen@unis.no
Room: C 144

Matteo Petit Bon

PhD candidate, Plant ecology

Phone: +47 79 02 64 15
E-mail: matteo.bon@unis.no
Room: B 230

Melissa Chierici

Adjunct Professor, Chemical oceanography

Phone: +47 900 54 479
E-mail: melissa.chierici@imr.no

Mike Retelle

Adjunct professor, geology

E-mail: mretelle@bates.edu

Mikko Syrjäsuo

Head engineer, the Kjell Henriksen Observatory

Phone: +47 79 02 33 95
Mobile: +47 479 02 805
E-mail: mikko.syrjasuo@unis.no
Room: B 315
Web: The Kjell Henriksen Observatory (KHO)

Nataly Marchenko

Research Associate

Phone: +47 79 02 33 69
E-mail: nataly.marchenko@unis.no
Room: A 232

Noora Partamies

Associate Professor, Middle atmospheric physics

Phone: +47 79 02 64 41
E-mail: noora.partamies@unis.no
Room: B 316
Publication list on ResearcherID

Ólafur Ingólfsson

Adjunct Professor, Quaternary Geology

E-mail: oi@hi.is

Ole Jørgen Lønne

Associate Professor, Arctic Marine Biology.

Phone: +47 79 02 33 58
Mobile: +47 90 10 54 00
E-mail: ole.jorgen.lonne@unis.no
Room: A 116

Øystein Varpe

Professor, Ecology

Phone: +47 79 02 64 63
E-mail: oystein.varpe@unis.no
Room: B 239

Pål Brekke

Adjunct Associate Professor, Solar physics

E-mail: paal.brekke@spacecentre.no

Pål Gunnar Ellingsen

Head engineer, data management (Nansen Legacy)

Phone: +47 79 02 33 85
E-mail: pale@unis.no
Room: B 235

Paul Renaud

Adjunct Professor, Benthic Ecology

E-mail: per@akvaplan.niva.no

Pernille Bronken Eidesen

Associate Professor, Terrestrial Arctic Biology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 43
E-mail: pernille.bronken.eidesen@unis.no
Room: B 238

Petter Sele

Head engineer – IT

Phone: +47 79 02 33 84
Mobile: +47 934 10 126
E-mail: petter.sele@unis.no
Room: B 335

Ragnheid Skogseth

Associate Professor, Physical Oceanography

Phone: +47 79 02 33 77
Mobile: +47 413 05 318
E-mail: ragnheid.skogseth@unis.no
Room: B 326
Research Gate: Visit site

Riko Noormets

Professor, Marine Geology

E-mail: riko.noormets@unis.no

Roland Kallenborn

Adjunct Professor, Environmental Technology

E-mail: roland.kallenborn@nmbu.no
Web: Visit my NMBU page

Rolf Normann Sørensen

Senior Executive Officer – Economy

Phone: +47 79 02 33 16
E-mail: rolf.sorensen@unis.no
Room: B 221

Ruben Eidesen

Study adviser – Arctic Technology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 07
E-mail: ruben.eidesen@unis.no
Room: B 339

Sara Mollie Cohen

Head Engineer

Phone: +47 79 02 64 55
E-mail: sara.cohen@unis.no
Room: A 204

Sarah Strand

PhD Candidate

Phone: +47 79 02 64 24
E-mail: sarah.strand@unis.no
Room: A 201-A

Sebastian Sikora

Head Engineer

Phone: +47 79 02 64 58
E-mail: sebastian.sikora@unis.no
Room: A 303

Siiri Wickström

PhD Candidate, Meteorology

Phone: +47 79 02 64 49
E-mail: Siiri.Wickstrom@unis.no
Room: B 314

Simone Lang

Associate professor in terrestrial biology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 17
E-mail: simone.lang@unis.no
Room: B 242

Snorre Olaussen

Professor in Arctic Petroleum Geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 49
Mobile: +47 91 15 37 45
E-mail: snorre.olaussen@unis.no
Room: A 215

Stefan Claes

Senior Engineer, electronics

Phone: +47 79 02 33 30
Mobile: +47 977 85 923
E-mail: stefanc@unis.no
Room: C 145

Stein Sandven

Adjunct Professor, Remote sensing

Mobile: +47 993 68 440
E-mail: stein.sandven@nersc.no

Stuart Thomson

Staff Engineer

E-mail: stuart.thomson@unis.no
Room: B 234

Sveinung Løset

Adjunct Professor, Offshore Engineering

E-mail: sveinung.loset@ntnu.no
Web: Visit my NTNU page

Sverre Ohm

Adjunct Associate Professor, Petroleum geology

E-mail: sverr-oh@online.no

Tatiana Drotikova

PhD candidate, Environmental chemistry

Phone: +47 79 02 33 18
E-mail: tatiana.drotikova@unis.no
Room: A 231

Thomas Birchall

PhD Candidate, Petroleum Geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 60
E-mail: thomas.birchall@unis.no
Room: A 204

Thomas Schuler

Adjunct Professor, Snow and Ice Physics

E-mail: t.v.schuler@geo.uio.no@unis.no

Thomas So

Adviser – Archives

Phone: +47 79 02 33 21
E-mail: thomas.so@unis.no
Room: B 206

Thor Bjørn Arlov

Adjunct Associate Professor

E-mail: thor.arlov@unis.no
Web: NTNU page

Timo Vihma

Adjunct Professor, Meteorology

E-mail: timo.vihma@fmi.fi

Tina Dahl

Adviser – BioCeed

Phone: +47 79 02 64 40
E-mail: tina.dahl@unis.no
Room: B 234

Tor Arne Johansen

Adjunct Professor, Petroleum geology

E-mail: TorArne.Johansen@uib.no

Torodd Skjerve Nord

Adjunct Associate Professor, Marine technology

Torodd Nord works as a researcher at NTNU and holds an adjunct position at UNIS.

Tove Gabrielsen

Professor, Arctic Marine Biology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 42
E-mail: tove.gabrielsen@unis.no
Room: B 229
Research Gate: Visit site

Trine Fjerdingøy

Senior Executive Officer – Booking

Phone: +47 79 02 64 11
Mobile: +47 480 67 450
E-mail: trine.fjerdingoy@unis.no
Room: B 208

Trude Hohle

Staff engineer – Reception and logistics

Phone: +47 47 23 54 55
E-mail: trude.hohle@unis.no
Room: C 140

Tyler Ross Appleyard

PhD candidate, sedimentology and reservoir studies

E-mail: Tyler.Appleyard@unis.no

Wesley Farnsworth

PhD candidate, Quaternary and glacial geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 97
E-mail: wesleyF@unis.no
Room: A 201-A

William Helland-Hansen

Adjunct Professor, Sedimentology

Phone: +47 55 58 33 97
E-mail: William.Helland-Hansen@uib.no

Yael Harlap

Adjunct associate professor, pedagogy

Associate Professor Yael Harlap works at the University of Bergen and holds an adjunct position at UNIS.

E-mail: Yael.Harlap@uib.no

Ylva Ericson

PhD candidate, chemical oceanography

Phone: +47 79 02 33 81
E-mail: ylva.ericson@unis.no
Room: B 314

Print Friendly, PDF & Email