UNIS staff

Staff search

Departments/Sections

Adrian Luckman

Adjunct Professor, Cryopshere remote sensing

E-mail: a.luckman@swansea.ac.uk

Aga Nowak

Adjunct associate professor

E-mail: Aga.Nowak@unis.no
Room: A 212

Aleksandra Smyrak-Sikora

PhD candidate, Arctic Rift Basin geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 28
E-mail: AleksandraS@unis.no
Room: A 226

Aleksey Marchenko

Professor in ice mechanics

Phone: +47 79 02 33 65
E-mail: aleksey.marchenko@unis.no
Room: A 236

Aleksey Shestov

Associate professor

Phone: +47 79 02 33 44
Mobile: +47 976 04 713
E-mail: aleksey.shestov@unis.no
Room: A 238

Alvar Braathen

Adjunct Professor, Structure geology

Phone: + 47 22 85 66 64
E-mail: alvar.braathen@geo.uio.no

Andy Hodson

Professor, Glaciology

Phone: +47 79 02 64 57
E-mail: Andrew.Hodson@unis.no
Room: A 207

Ane Hammervoll Bjørsvik

Head of Academic Affairs Department

Phone: +47 79 02 64 46
Mobile: +47 926 35 651
E-mail: ane.hammervoll.bjorsvik@unis.no
Room: A 324

Anja Strømme

Adjunct Associate Professor, Radar applications

E-mail: anja.stromme@spacecentre.no

Anna Ejsmond

PhD candidate, Evolutionary Ecology

Phone: +47 79 02 64 09
E-mail: anna.ejsmond@unis.no
Room: B 243

Anna Pienkowski

Visiting Researcher

Phone: +47 79 02 33 00
E-mail: a.pienkowski@protonmail.com
Room: A 201

Anna Vader

Associate Professor, Arctic Marine Biology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 59
Mobile: +47 41 00 75 67
E-mail: anna.vader@unis.no
Room: B 237

Anne Bjørndal

Study adviser – Arctic Biology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 91
E-mail: anne.bjorndal@unis.no
Room: B 340

Anne Sølberg Ellingsen

Senior Adviser

Phone: +47 79 02 33 82
E-mail: Anne.Ellingsen@unis.no
Room: B 222

Are Kristoffer Sydnes

Adjunct Professor, Arctic Safety Centre

E-mail: are.sydnes@uit.no

Arne Aalberg

Departmental leader

Phone: +47 79 02 33 52
E-mail: arne.aalberg@unis.no
Room: A 237

Arne Instanes

Adjunct Professor, Geotechnics

E-mail: arne.instanes@unis.no

Audun Tholfsen

Acting Section Leader – Operations and Field Safety

Phone: +47 79 02 33 24
E-mail: audun.tholfsen@unis.no
Room: C 146

Berit Husteli

PhD candidate, Sedimentology

E-mail: berith@unis.no

Berit Jakobsen

Head Librarian

Phone: +47 79 02 33 09
E-mail: berit.jakobsen@unis.no
Room: B 125

UNIS Library

Bjørn Munro Jenssen

Adjunct Professor, Environmental Toxicology

E-mail: bjorn.munro.jenssen@ntnu.no
Web: Visit my NTNU page

Børge Damsgård

Departmental leader and Vice Dean of Research

Phone: +47 79 02 33 45
Mobile: +47 930 03 314
E-mail: borge.damsgard@unis.no
Room: B 227

Cathrin Aamodt

Higher Executive Officer – Booking

Phone: +47 79 02 33 68
E-mail: cathrin.aamodt@unis.no
Room: B 207

Cathrine L. Fjeldstad

Head Librarian

Phone: +47 79 02 64 31
E-mail: cathrine.fjeldstad@unis.no
Room: B 124

UNIS Library

Charlotte Sandmo

Phone: +47 79 02 33 00 / 476 03 909
E-mail: Charlotte.Sandmo@unis.no
Room: C 140

Cheshtaa Chitkara

PhD candidate in Marine Biology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 00
E-mail: cheshtaa.chitkara@unis.no
Room: B 232

Christian Gretland Thoresen

Higher Executive officer – Economy

Phone: +47 79 02 64 51
E-mail: christian.thoresen@unis.no
Room: B 218

Christiane Hübner

Senior adviser – Information

Phone: +47 79 02 33 66
E-mail: information@sios-svalbard.org
Room: A 119

Dag Furberg Fjeld

Staff engineer – materials

Phone: +47 79 02 33 29
Mobile: +47 970 91 221
E-mail: Dag.Fjeld@unis.no
Room: C 142

Dag Lorentzen

Departmental leader

Phone: +47 79 02 33 36
E-mail: dag.lorentzen@unis.no
Room: B 328

Dagny Valaker

Head of Section – Economy

Phone: +47 79 02 33 71
Mobile: +47 959 73 140
E-mail: dagny.valaker@unis.no
Room: B 213

Eirik Albrechtsen

Adjunct Associate Professor, Arctic Safety Centre

E-mail: eirik.albrechtsen@iot.ntnu.no

Eli Anne Ersdal

Phd candidate, physical oceanography

Phone: +47 79 02 33 86
E-mail: elianne.ersdal@unis.no
Room: B 318

Elise Strømseng

Study adviser – Arctic Geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 06
E-mail: elise.stromseng@unis.no
Room: A 323

Emma Bland

Postdoc, Middle atmospheric physics

Phone: +47
E-mail: emmab@unis.no
Room: B 323

Erkka Heino

PhD candidate, Middle Atmospheric Physics

Phone: +47 79 02 33 88
E-mail: erkka.heino@unis.no
Room: B 321

Eva Falck

Professor, Chemical Oceanography

Phone: +47 79 02 33 53
E-mail: eva.falck@unis.no
Room: B 325

Eva Therese Jenssen

Information Manager

Phone: +47 79 02 33 13
Mobile: +47 975 26 931
E-mail: eva.therese.jenssen@unis.no
Room: B 307

Fasil Tesema Kebede

PhD candidate, Middle Atmospheric Physics

Phone: +47 79 02 33 41
E-mail: fasil.tesema@unis.no
Room: B 322

Frank Nilsen

Professor, Oceanography

Phone: +47 79 02 33 38
Mobile: +47 926 59 410
E-mail: frank.nilsen@unis.no
Room: B 330

Fred Sigernes

Professor, Optics and Atmospheric Research. Chief of the Kjell Henriksen Observatory

Phone: +47 79 02 33 35
Mobile: +47 915 31 203
E-mail: fred.sigernes@unis.no
Room: B 327
Web: The Kjell Henriksen Observatory (KHO)

Fred Skancke Hansen

Director of HSE and Infrastructure

Phone: +47 79 02 33 40
Mobile: +47 917 07 640
E-mail: fred.skancke.hansen@unis.no
Room: B 204

Frithjof Kildal

Operating manager

Phone: +47 79 02 33 94
Mobile: +47 913 83 468
E-mail: frithjof.kildal@unis.no
Room: A 319

Geir Johnsen

Adjunct Professor, Marine Optics

Phone: +47 73 59 15 81
Mobile: +47 91 89 70 27
E-mail: geir.johnsen@ntnu.no

Geir Wing Gabrielsen

Adjunct Professor, Ecotoxicology

E-mail: geir.wing.gabrielsen@npolar.no

Gerd Irene Sigernes

Staff engineer – Lab

Phone: +47 79 02 33 64
Mobile: +47 996 90 165
E-mail: gerd.irene.sigernes@unis.no
Room: C 141

Graham Gilbert

Adjunct associate professor

E-mail: grahamg@unis.no

Håkon Kristensen

Study Adviser – Arctic Geophysics

E-mail: hakon.kristensen@unis.no
Room: B 337
Phone: +47 79 02 33 99

Hanna Rósa Hjálmarsdóttir

PhD candidate, Micropaleontology

Phone: +47 79 02 64 56
E-mail: hannah@unis.no
Room: A 202

Hanne Hvidtfeldt Christiansen

Departmental leader and Vice Dean of Education

Phone: +47 79 02 33 20
E-mail: hanne.christiansen@unis.no
Room: A 203

Harald Ellingsen

Managing director

Phone: +47 79 02 33 05
Mobile: +47 926 60 973
E-mail: Harald.Ellingsen@unis.no
Room: B 212

Heather Bell

PhD candidate

E-mail: heather.bell@unis.no
Room: A 202 (Bellsund)

Heikki Lihavainen

Director, SIOS

Phone: +47 79 02 33 58
E-mail: director@sios-svalbard.org
Room: A 116

Helena Reinardy

Adjunct associate Professor, Ecotoxicology

E-mail: helena.reinardy@unis.no

Holt Hancock

PhD candidate, Snow science

Phone: +47 79 02 64 21
E-mail: holt.hancock@unis.no
Room: A 205

Inger Jennings

Senior Adviser – Logistics and Access

Phone: +47 79 02 64 13
E-mail: logistics@sios-svalbard.org
Room: A 117

Ivar Nordmo

Adjunct associate professor, pedagogy

Associate Professor Ivar Nordmo works at the University of Bergen and holds an adjunct position at UNIS.

E-mail: Ivar.Nordmo@uib.no

Janne Søreide

Associate Professor, Arctic Marine Biology - Ecology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 55
E-mail: janne.soreide@unis.no
Room: B 236

Jøran Moen

Adjunct Professor, Upper Polar atmosphere

Phone: +47 22 85 64 30
E-mail: j.i.moen@fys.uio.no

Jørgen Berge

Adjunct Professor in Arctic Marine biology

E-mail: jorgen.berge@uit.no

Jørgen Skafte

Senior Adviser, Arctic Safety Centre

E-mail: jska@envs.au.dk

Kåre Johansen

Staff engineer – Materials/Field

Phone: +47 79 02 64 43
Mobile: +47 918 35 744
E-mail: kare.johansen@unis.no
Room: C 142

Katie Herlingshaw

PhD Candidate, Upper Atmospheric Physics

Phone: +47 79 02 33 87
E-mail: katie.herlingshaw@unis.no
Room: B 322

Kim Senger

Associate Professor, Structural geology and basin analysis

Phone: +47 79 02 64 53
Mobile: +47 952 91 592
E-mail: kim.senger@unis.no
Room: A 211

Kirsten Christoffersen

Adjunct Professor, Limnology

E-mail: kchristoffersen@bio.ku.dk

Kit M. Kovacs

Adjunct professor, Marine Biology

Phone: +47 77 75 05 26
E-mail: kit.kovacs@npolar.no

Kjell Ivar Haugnes

Head Engineer – IT

Phone: +47 79 02 33 61
Mobile: +47 414 09 257
E-mail: kjell.ivar.haugnes@unis.no
Room: B 342

Kjellmar Oksavik

Adjunct Professor, Space Physics

Phone: +47 55 58 83 38
Mobile: +47 920 86 971
E-mail: kjellmar.oksavik@ift.uib.no

Kjersti Kalhagen

PhD candidate, Physical Oceanography

Phone: +47 79 02 33 00
E-mail: Kjersti.Kalhagen@unis.no
Room: B 322

Konrad Karlsson

Post Doc, Marine Biology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 42
E-mail: Konrad.Karlsson@unis.no
Room: B 241

Lars Henrik Smedsrud

Adjunct Professor, Physical Oceanography

Phone: +47 55 58 26 38
E-mail: lars.smedsrud@gfi.uib.no

Lars Stemmerik

Adjunct Professor in Sedimentology and Petroleum Geology

E-mail: lars.stemmerik@snm.ku.dk

Lena Håkansson

Associate Professor, Quaternary and glacial geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 46
E-mail: lena.hakansson@unis.no
Room: A 227

Lena Rubensdotter

Adjunct Associate Professor, Quaternary geomorphological mapping

E-mail: lena.rubensdotter@ngu.no

Lene Ballo Kvam

HR Adviser

Phone: +47 79 02 64 86
E-mail: LeneBallo.Kvam@unis.no
Room: B 221

Lilith Kuckero

Adviser (ENVRIplus project)

Phone: +47 79 02 33 08
E-mail: lilith.kuckero@sios-svalbard.org
Room: A 119

Lindis Merete Bjoland

Postdoc, Upper Atmospheric Physics

Phone: +47 79 02 33 47
E-mail: lindis.bjoland@unis.no
Room: B 317

Lisa Baddeley

Associate professor, Space physics – radar applications

Phone: +47 79 02 33 62
E-mail: lisa.baddeley@unis.no
Room: B 324

Lise Øvreås

Adjunct professor, microbiology

E-mail: lise.ovreas@uib.no

Liss Selnes

Senior Executive Officer – Economy/salary

Phone: +47 79 02 64 54
E-mail: Liss.Selnes@unis.no
Room: B 217

Mads Forchhammer

Professor, Terrestrial zoology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 37
E-mail: mads.forchhammer@unis.no
Room: B 240

Magdalena Wutkowska

PhD candidate, Arctic biology

Phone: +47 79 02 64 25
E-mail: Magdalena.Wutkowska@unis.no
Room: B 243

Maja Karoline Viddal Hatlebakk

PhD candidate, Arctic Marine Biology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 34
E-mail: MajaKaroline.Hatlebakk@unis.no
Room: B 230

Malte Jochmann

PhD candidate, sedimentology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 12
E-mail: malte.jochmann@unis.no
Room: A 213

Marcos Porcires

Head Engineer

Phone: +47 79 02 64 48
Mobile: +47 482 11 067
E-mail: marcos.porcires@unis.no
Room: B 315

Maria Jensen

Associate Professor, Sedimentary geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 26
E-mail: maria.jensen@unis.no
Room: A 214

Marika Marnela

Post doc, The Nansen Legacy

Phone: +47 79 02 33 00
E-mail: Marika.Marnela@unis.no
Room: B 321

Marius Jonassen

Associate professor, meteorology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 39
E-mail: marius.jonassen@unis.no
Room: B 329

Mark Furze

Associate professor in quaternary geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 80
E-mail: mark.furze@unis.no
Room: A 206

Marry Kristin Waal Sandstå

Executive Officer

E-mail: marry.sandsta@unis.no
Phone: +47 79 02 64 08
Room: B 336

Martin Indreiten

Operations and Field Safety

Phone: +47 79 02 64 32
Mobile: +47 976 25 884
E-mail: martin.indreiten@unis.no
Room: C 143

Martin Jakobsson

Adjunct professor, Marine Geology

E-mail: martin.jakobsson@geo.su.se

Martin Ludvigsen

Adjunct Associate Professor, Marine technology

E-mail: martin.ludvigsen@ntnu.no

Martin Molde Eriksen

Staff Engineer – Boats

Phone: +47 79 02 33 00
E-mail: MartinMolde.Eriksen@unis.no
Room: C 144

Matteo Petit Bon

PhD candidate, Plant ecology

Phone: +47 79 02 64 15
E-mail: matteo.bon@unis.no
Room: B 230

Melissa Chierici

Adjunct Professor, Chemical oceanography

Phone: +47 900 54 479
E-mail: melissa.chierici@imr.no

Mike Retelle

Adjunct professor, geology

E-mail: mretelle@bates.edu

Mikko Syrjäsuo

Head engineer, the Kjell Henriksen Observatory

Phone: +47 79 02 33 95
Mobile: +47 479 02 805
E-mail: mikko.syrjasuo@unis.no
Room: B 315
Web: The Kjell Henriksen Observatory (KHO)

Nataly Marchenko

Research Associate

Phone: +47 79 02 33 69
E-mail: nataly.marchenko@unis.no
Room: A 232

Nina Kristine Eriksen

PhD candidate, space physics

Phone: +47 79 02 33 00
E-mail: NinaKristine.Eriksen@unis.no
Room: B 322

Noora Partamies

Associate Professor, Middle atmospheric physics

Phone: +47 79 02 64 41
E-mail: noora.partamies@unis.no
Room: B 316
Publication list on ResearcherID

Olaf Kristian Holm

HR adviser

Phone: +47 79 02 33 48
E-mail: Olaf.Holm@unis.no
Room: B 206

Øystein Varpe

Professor, Ecology

Phone: +47 79 02 64 63
E-mail: oystein.varpe@unis.no
Room: B 239

Pål Brekke

Adjunct Associate Professor, Solar physics

E-mail: paal.brekke@spacecentre.no

Paul Renaud

Adjunct Professor, Benthic Ecology

E-mail: per@akvaplan.niva.no

Pernille Bronken Eidesen

Associate Professor, Terrestrial Arctic Biology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 43
E-mail: pernille.bronken.eidesen@unis.no
Room: B 238

Peter Betlem

PhD candidate, Carbon Capture Storage

Phone: +47 79 02 33 23
E-mail: peter.betlem@unis.no
Room: A 202

Petter Sele

Head engineer – IT

Phone: +47 79 02 33 84
Mobile: +47 934 10 126
E-mail: petter.sele@unis.no
Room: B 335

Ragnheid Skogseth

Associate Professor, Physical Oceanography

Phone: +47 79 02 33 77
Mobile: +47 413 05 318
E-mail: ragnheid.skogseth@unis.no
Room: B 326
Research Gate: Visit site

Riko Noormets

Professor, Marine Geology

E-mail: riko.noormets@unis.no

Robynne Nowicki

PhD candidate in Marine Biology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 00
E-mail: robynne.nowicki@unis.no
Room: B 234

Roland Kallenborn

Adjunct Professor, Environmental Technology

E-mail: roland.kallenborn@nmbu.no
Web: Visit my NMBU page

Rolf Normann Sørensen

Senior Executive Officer – Economy

Phone: +47 79 02 33 16
E-mail: rolf.sorensen@unis.no
Room: B 214

Ruben Eidesen

Study adviser – Arctic Technology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 07
E-mail: ruben.eidesen@unis.no
Room: B 339

Sara Mollie Cohen

Head Engineer

Phone: +47 79 02 64 55
E-mail: sara.cohen@unis.no
Room: A 204

Sarah Strand

PhD Candidate

Phone: +47 79 02 64 24
E-mail: sarah.strand@unis.no
Room: A 201-A

Sebastian Sikora

Head Engineer

Phone: +47 79 02 64 58
E-mail: sebastian.sikora@unis.no
Room: A 303

Shridhar Jawak

Senior adviser, remote sensing

Phone: +47 79 02 64 13
E-mail: remotesensing@sios-svalbard.org
Room: A 117

Siiri Wickström

PhD Candidate, Meteorology

Phone: +47 79 02 64 49
E-mail: Siiri.Wickstrom@unis.no
Room: B 314

Simone Lang

Associate professor in terrestrial biology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 17
E-mail: simone.lang@unis.no
Room: B 242

Snorre Flo

PhD candidate in Marine Biology

Phone: +47 97 57 37 39
E-mail: snorre.flo@unis.no
Room: B 233

Snorre Olaussen

Professor in Arctic Petroleum Geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 49
Mobile: +47 91 15 37 45
E-mail: snorre.olaussen@unis.no
Room: A 215

Stefan Claes

Senior Engineer, electronics

Phone: +47 79 02 33 30
Mobile: +47 977 85 923
E-mail: stefanc@unis.no
Room: C 145

Stein Sandven

Adjunct Professor, Remote sensing

Mobile: +47 993 68 440
E-mail: stein.sandven@nersc.no

Stuart Thomson

Staff Engineer

E-mail: stuart.thomson@unis.no
Room: B 234

Sveinung Løset

Adjunct Professor, Offshore Engineering

E-mail: sveinung.loset@ntnu.no
Web: Visit my NTNU page

Sverre Ohm

Adjunct Associate Professor, Petroleum geology

E-mail: sverr-oh@online.no

Tatiana Drotikova

PhD candidate, Environmental chemistry

Phone: +47 79 02 33 18
E-mail: tatiana.drotikova@unis.no
Room: A 231

Thomas Birchall

PhD Candidate, Petroleum Geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 60
E-mail: thomas.birchall@unis.no
Room: A 204

Thomas Schuler

Adjunct Professor, Snow and Ice Physics

E-mail: t.v.schuler@geo.uio.no

Thomas So

Adviser – Archives

Phone: +47 79 02 33 21
E-mail: thomas.so@unis.no
Room: B 215

Thor Bjørn Arlov

Adjunct Associate Professor

E-mail: thor.arlov@unis.no
Web: NTNU page

Timo Vihma

Adjunct Professor, Meteorology

E-mail: timo.vihma@fmi.fi

Tina Dahl

Adviser – BioCeed

Phone: +47 79 02 64 40
E-mail: tina.dahl@unis.no
Room: B 234

Tom Langbehn

Researcher, marine ecology

E-mail: tom.langbehn@unis.no

Tor Arne Johansen

Adjunct Professor, Petroleum geology

E-mail: TorArne.Johansen@uib.no

Tove Gabrielsen

Adjunct professor, Arctic Marine Biology

E-mail: tove.gabrielsen@unis.no
Research Gate: Visit site

Trine Fjerdingøy

Senior Executive Officer – Booking

Phone: +47 79 02 64 11
Mobile: +47 480 67 450
E-mail: trine.fjerdingoy@unis.no
Room: B 208

William Helland-Hansen

Adjunct Professor, Sedimentology

Phone: +47 55 58 33 97
E-mail: William.Helland-Hansen@uib.no

Yael Harlap

Adjunct associate professor, pedagogy

Associate Professor Yael Harlap works at the University of Bergen and holds an adjunct position at UNIS.

E-mail: Yael.Harlap@uib.no

Print Friendly, PDF & Email