UNIS staff

Staff search

Departments/Sections

Adrian Luckman

Adjunct Professor, Cryopshere remote sensing

E-mail: a.luckman@swansea.ac.uk

Anja Strømme

Adjunct Associate Professor, Radar applications

E-mail: anja.stromme@spacecentre.no

Chris Borstad

Associate Professor, Snow and Ice Physics

Phone: +47 79 02 64 14
E-mail: chris.borstad@unis.no
Room: B 332

Dag Lorentzen

Professor, Upper Polar Atmosphere

Phone: +47 79 02 33 36
E-mail: dag.lorentzen@unis.no
Room: B 328

Dirk Notz

Adjunct Associate Professor, Oceanography

Email: dirk.notz@zmaw.de

Eli Anne Ersdal

Phd candidate, physical oceanography

Phone: +47 79 02 33 86
E-mail: elianne.ersdal@unis.no
Room: B 318

Emma Bland

Postdoc, Middle atmospheric physics

Phone: +47
E-mail: emmab@unis.no
Room: B 323

Erkka Heino

PhD candidate, Middle Atmospheric Physics

Phone: +47 79 02 33 88
E-mail: erkka.heino@unis.no
Room: B 322

Eva Falck

Associate Professor, Chemical Oceanography

Phone: +47 79 02 33 53
E-mail: eva.falck@unis.no
Room: B 325

Frank Nilsen

Departmental leader

Phone: +47 79 02 33 38
E-mail: frank.nilsen@unis.no
Room: B 330

Fred Sigernes

Professor, Optics and Atmospheric Research. Chief of the The Kjell Henriksen Observatory

Phone: +47 79 02 33 35
E-mail: fred.sigernes@unis.no
Room: B 327
Web: The Kjell Henriksen Observatory (KHO)

Jøran Moen

Adjunct Professor, Upper Polar atmosphere

Phone: +47 22 85 64 30
E-mail: j.i.moen@fys.uio.no

Kjellmar Oksavik

Adjunct Professor, Space Physics

Phone: +47 55 58 83 38
Mobile: +47 920 86 971
E-mail: kjellmar.oksavik@ift.uib.no

Lars Henrik Smedsrud

Adjunct Professor, Physical Oceanography

Phone: +47 55 58 26 38
E-mail: lars.smedsrud@gfi.uib.no

Lisa Baddeley

Associate professor, Space physics – radar applications

Phone: +47 79 02 33 62
E-mail: lisa.baddeley@unis.no
Room: B 324

Marcos Porcires

Staff Engineer

Phone: +47 79 02 64 48
E-mail: marcos.porcires@unis.no
Room: B 315

Marius Jonassen

Associate professor in meteorology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 39
E-mail: marius.jonassen@unis.no
Room: B 329

Melissa Chierici

Adjunct Professor, Chemical oceanography

Phone: +47 900 54 479
E-mail: melissa.chierici@imr.no

Mikko Syrjäsuo

Head engineer, the Kjell Henriksen Observatory

Phone: +47 79 02 33 95
E-mail: mikko.syrjasuo@unis.no
Room: B 315
Web: The Kjell Henriksen Observatory (KHO)

Noora Partamies

Associate Professor, Middle atmospheric physics

Phone: +47 79 02 64 41
E-mail: noora.partamies@unis.no
Publication list on ResearcherID

Pål Brekke

Adjunct Associate Professor, Solar physics

E-mail: paal.brekke@spacecentre.no

Pål Gunnar Ellingsen

Postdoc, Upper atmospheric physics

Phone: +47 79 02 33 85
E-mail: pale@unis.no
Room: B 317

Ragnheid Skogseth

Researcher, Physical Oceanography

Phone: +47 79 02 33 77
E-mail: ragnheid.skogseth@unis.no
Room: B 326
Research Gate: Visit site

Siiri Wickström

PhD Candidate, Meteorology

Phone: +47 79 02 64 49
E-mail: Siiri.Wickstrom@unis.no
Room: B 314

Stein Sandven

Adjunct Professor, Remote sensing

Mobile: +47 993 68 440
E-mail: stein.sandven@nersc.no

Timo Vihma

Adjunct Professor, Meteorology

E-mail: timo.vihma@fmi.fi

Tor Gammelsrød

Professor, Oceanography

E-mail: tor.gammelsrod@uib.no
Room: B 330

Ylva Ericson

PhD candidate, chemical oceanography

Phone: +47 79 02 33 81
E-mail: ylva.ericson@unis.no
Room: B 314