UNIS staff

Staff search

Departments/Sections

Aleksandra Smyrak-Sikora

PhD candidate, Arctic Rift Basin geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 28
E-mail: AleksandraS@unis.no
Room: A 226

Alexander Prokop

Associate Professor, Snow science

Phone: +47 79 02 33 47
E-mail: alexander.prokop@unis.no
Room: A 206

Alvar Braathen

Adjunct Professor, Structure geology

Phone: + 47 22 85 66 64
E-mail: alvar.braathen@geo.uio.no

Andy Hodson

Adjunct Associate Professor, Glaciology

E-mail: A.J.Hodson@sheffield.ac.uk

Anne Elina Flink

Ph.D. candidate, Marine geology

Phone: +47 79 02 64 59
E-mail: AnneElinaFlink@unis.no
Room: A 302

Berit Husteli

PhD candidate, Sedimentology

E-mail: berith@unis.no

Graham Gilbert

PhD candidate, Permafrost studies

Phone: +47 79 02 33 32
E-mail: grahamg@unis.no
Room: A 201-A

Hanna Rósa Hjálmarsdóttir

PhD candidate, Micropaleontology

Phone: +47 79 02 64 56
E-mail: hannah@unis.no
Room: A 202

Hanne Hvidtfeldt Christiansen

Departemental leader

Phone: +47 79 02 33 20
E-mail: hanne.christiansen@unis.no
Room: A 203

Helge Hellevang

Adjunct Associate Professor, Geochemistry

Associate Professor Helge Hellevang works at the University of Oslo (UiO) and holds an adjunct position at UNIS.

Holt Hancock

PhD candidate, Snow science

Phone: +47 79 02 64 21
E-mail: holt.hancock@unis.no
Room: A 303

Kim Senger

Associate Professor, Structural geology and basin analysis

Phone: +47 79 02 64 53
Mobile: +47 952 91 592
E-mail: kim.senger@unis.no
Room: A 211

Lars Stemmerik

Adjunct Professor in Sedimentology and Petroleum Geology

E-mail: lars.stemmerik@snm.ku.dk

Lena Håkansson

Associate Professor, Quaternary and glacial geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 46
E-mail: lena.hakansson@unis.no
Room: A 227

Lena Rubensdotter

Adjunct Associate Professor, Quaternary geomorphological mapping

E-mail: lena.rubensdotter@ngu.no

Malte Jochmann

PhD candidate, sedimentology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 12
E-mail: malte.jochmann@unis.no
Room: A 213

Maria Jensen

Associate Professor, Sedimentary geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 26
E-mail: maria.jensen@unis.no
Room: A 214

Mark Mulrooney

PhD candidate, Reservoir studies

Phone: +47 79 02 33 99
E-mail: markjoseph.mulrooney@unis.no
Room: A 209

Martin Jakobsson

Adjunct Professor in Marine Geology

E-mail: martin.jakobsson@geo.su.se

Mike Retelle

Adjunct professor, geology

E-mail: mretelle@bates.edu

Nicholas Hulton

Adjunct Professor in Glaciology

E-mail: nick.hulton@ed.ac.uk

Ólafur Ingólfsson

Adjunct Professor, Quaternary Geology

E-mail: oi@hi.is

Ole Humlum

Professor, Physical geography

Phone: +47 22 85 58 04
E-mail: ole.humlum@unis.no

Oscar Jacob Fransner

PhD candidate, Marine geology

E-mail: oscarjacob.fransner@unis.no

Riko Noormets

Associate Professor, Marine Geology

E-mail: riko.noormets@unis.no

Sara Mollie Cohen

Staff Engineer

Phone: +47 79 02 64 55
E-mail: sara.cohen@unis.no
Room: A 204

Sarah Strand

PhD Candidate

Phone: +47 79 02 64 24
E-mail: sarah.strand@unis.no
Room: A 201-A

Snorre Olaussen

Professor in Arctic Petroleum Geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 49
E-mail: snorre.olaussen@unis.no
Room: A 215

Sverre Ohm

Adjunct Associate Professor, Petroleum geology

E-mail: sverr-oh@online.no

Thomas Birchall

PhD Candidate, Petroleum Geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 60
E-mail: thomas.birchall@unis.no
Room: A 204

Tor Arne Johansen

Adjunct Professor, Petroleum geology

E-mail: TorArne.Johansen@uib.no

Tyler Ross Appleyard

PhD candidate, sedimentology and reservoir studies

Phone: +47 79 02 33 23
E-mail: Tyler.Appleyard@unis.no
Room: A 202

Wesley Farnsworth

PhD candidate, Quaternary and glacial geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 97
E-mail: wesleyF@unis.no
Room: A 201-A

William Helland-Hansen

Adjunct Professor, Sedimentology

Phone: +47 55 58 33 97
E-mail: William.Helland-Hansen@uib.no