UNIS staff

Staff search

Departments/Sections

Aga Nowak

Adjunct associate professor

E-mail: Aga.Nowak@unis.no
Room: A 212

Aleksandra Smyrak-Sikora

PhD candidate, Arctic Rift Basin geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 28
E-mail: AleksandraS@unis.no
Room: A 226

Alvar Braathen

Adjunct Professor, Structure geology

Phone: + 47 22 85 66 64
E-mail: alvar.braathen@geo.uio.no

Andy Hodson

Professor, Glaciology

Phone: +47 79 02 64 57
E-mail: Andrew.Hodson@unis.no
Room: A 207

Anna Pienkowski

Visiting Researcher

Phone: +47 79 02 33 00
E-mail: a.pienkowski@protonmail.com
Room: A 201

Berit Husteli

PhD candidate, Sedimentology

E-mail: berith@unis.no

Graham Gilbert

Adjunct associate professor

E-mail: grahamg@unis.no

Hanna Rósa Hjálmarsdóttir

PhD candidate, Micropaleontology

Phone: +47 79 02 64 56
E-mail: hannah@unis.no
Room: A 202

Hanne Hvidtfeldt Christiansen

Departmental leader and Vice Dean of Education

Phone: +47 79 02 33 20
E-mail: hanne.christiansen@unis.no
Room: A 203

Heather Bell

PhD candidate

E-mail: heather.bell@unis.no
Room: A 202 (Bellsund)

Holt Hancock

PhD candidate, Snow science

Phone: +47 79 02 64 21
E-mail: holt.hancock@unis.no
Room: A 205

Kim Senger

Associate Professor, Structural geology and basin analysis

Phone: +47 79 02 64 53
Mobile: +47 952 91 592
E-mail: kim.senger@unis.no
Room: A 211

Lars Stemmerik

Adjunct Professor in Sedimentology and Petroleum Geology

E-mail: lars.stemmerik@snm.ku.dk

Lena Håkansson

Associate Professor, Quaternary and glacial geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 46
E-mail: lena.hakansson@unis.no
Room: A 227

Lena Rubensdotter

Adjunct Associate Professor, Quaternary geomorphological mapping

E-mail: lena.rubensdotter@ngu.no

Malte Jochmann

PhD candidate, sedimentology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 12
E-mail: malte.jochmann@unis.no
Room: A 213

Maria Jensen

Associate Professor, Sedimentary geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 26
E-mail: maria.jensen@unis.no
Room: A 214

Mark Furze

Associate professor in quaternary geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 80
E-mail: mark.furze@unis.no
Room: A 206

Martin Jakobsson

Adjunct professor, Marine Geology

E-mail: martin.jakobsson@geo.su.se

Mike Retelle

Adjunct professor, geology

E-mail: mretelle@bates.edu

Peter Betlem

PhD candidate, Carbon Capture Storage

Phone: +47 79 02 33 23
E-mail: peter.betlem@unis.no
Room: A 202

Riko Noormets

Professor, Marine Geology

E-mail: riko.noormets@unis.no

Sara Mollie Cohen

Head Engineer

Phone: +47 79 02 64 55
E-mail: sara.cohen@unis.no
Room: A 204

Sarah Strand

PhD Candidate

Phone: +47 79 02 64 24
E-mail: sarah.strand@unis.no
Room: A 201-A

Snorre Olaussen

Professor in Arctic Petroleum Geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 49
Mobile: +47 91 15 37 45
E-mail: snorre.olaussen@unis.no
Room: A 215

Sverre Ohm

Adjunct Associate Professor, Petroleum geology

E-mail: sverr-oh@online.no

Thomas Birchall

PhD Candidate, Petroleum Geology

Phone: +47 79 02 33 60
E-mail: thomas.birchall@unis.no
Room: A 204

Tor Arne Johansen

Adjunct Professor, Petroleum geology

E-mail: TorArne.Johansen@uib.no

William Helland-Hansen

Adjunct Professor, Sedimentology

Phone: +47 55 58 33 97
E-mail: William.Helland-Hansen@uib.no

Print Friendly, PDF & Email